Contact

Fraunhofer Institute for Process engineering and Packaging IVV
Giggenhauser Strasse 35
85354 Freising
Germany


Phone +49 8161 491-0
Fax +49 8161 491-491

info@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Access

By car

From all directions:
Travel on the A92 autobahn to the exit "Freising Süd" and take the B11 road in the direction of Freising. After 4 km leave the B11 in the direction of Pulling. Travel a further 1.5 km and in Pulling cross the train tracks and follow the "Pullinger Haupstraße" in the direction of Freising. Drive a further 2.5 km and once in Freising turn right into "Giggenhauserstraße". The Fraunhofer IVV is on the right after 500 m.

By public transport

From Munich travel on the S-Bahn (line S1 in the direction of Freising) or alternatively catch a DB train to Freising. (At Munich Main station the S1 trains depart from the underground platforms, the DB trains in the direction of Freising depart overground on platforms 25-27) Timetable informations are available at all stations.

If you are coming from Munich airport, either take a taxi to the institute (ca. € 30) or take the bus 635 to Freising.

From the station at Freising you have three ways of getting to the Fraunhofer IVV:

  • by bus 638 (alight at the Fraunhofer Institute stop)
  • on foot (takes about 45 minutes)
  • by taxi (ca. € 8)

Map of Freising

Contact


Director

Prof. Dr. Horst-Christian Langowski
Phone +49 8161 491-100
horst-christian.langowski@ivv.fraunhofer.de


Deputy Director

Dr. Claudia Schönweitz
Phone +49 8161 491-117
claudia.schoenweitz@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner
Phone +49 8161 491-715
andrea.buettner@ivv.fraunhofer.de

PD Dr. Peter Eisner
Phone +49 8161 491-400
peter.eisner@ivv.fraunhofer.de

 

Planning and Communication

Regina Walz
Phone +49 8161 491-113
regina.walz@ivv.fraunhofer.de

 

Business Development

Dr. Claudia Schönweitz
Phone +49 8161 491-117
claudia.schoenweitz@ivv.fraunhofer.de

 

Contact persons for our business fields:

Food

Dr. Peter Muranyi
Phone +49 8161 491-629
peter.muranyi@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Christian Zacherl
Phone +49 8161 491-426
christian.zacherl@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Packaging

Dr. Diana Kemmer
Phone +49 8161 491-751
diana.kemmer@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Sven Sängerlaub
Phone +49 8161 491-503
sven.saengerlaub@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Dr. Frank Welle
Phone +49 8161 491-724
frank.welle@ivv.fraunhofer.de


Processing Machinery

Andrea Liebmann
Phone +49 351 43614-40
andrea.liebmann@ivv-dresden.fraunhofer.de


Recycling and Environment

Dr. Martin Schlummer
Phone +49 8161 491-750
martin.schlummer@ivv.fraunhofer.de


Product Performance

Dr. Erika Zardin
Phone +49 8161 491-309
erika.zardin@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Dr. Jonathan Beauchamp
Phone +49 8161 491-214
jonathan.beauchamp@ivv.fraunhofer.de

 

 

Contact persons of our departments:

 


Process Development for
Plant Raw Materials


Dr. Thomas Herfellner
Phone +49 8161 491-447
thomas.herfellner@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Deputy


Dr. Stephanie Mittermaier
Phone +49 8161 491-412
stephanie.mittermaier@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Food Process Development

PD Dr. Peter Eisner
Phone +49 8161 491-400
peter.eisner@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 
Deputy

Raffael Osen
Phone +49 8161 491-450
raffael.osen@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Retention of Food Quality

Joachim Wunderlich
Phone +49 8161 491-624
joachim.wunderlich@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Deputy

Dr. Peter Muranyi
Phone +49 8161 491-629
peter.muranyi@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Dr. Klaus Rieblinger
Phone +49 8161 491-611
klaus.rieblinger@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Sensory Analytics

Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner
Phone +49 8161 491-715
andrea.buettner@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Deputy

Dr. Jonathan Beauchamp
Phone +49 8161 491-214
jonathan.beauchamp@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Product Safety and Analytics

Dr. Roland Franz
Phone +49 8161 491-700
roland.franz@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Deputy

Dr. Frank Welle
Phone +49 8161 491-724
frank.welle@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Materials Development

Dr. Cornelia Stramm
Phone +49 8161 491-502
cornelia.stramm@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Deputy

Sven Sängerlaub
Phone +49 8161 491-503
sven.saengerlaub@ivv.fraunhofer.de

Machine and Process Design

Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Majschak
Phone +49 351 46334746
jens-peter.majschak@ivv-dresden.fraunhofer.de
 

Deputy

Dr. Marc Mauermann
Phone +49 351 43614-38
marc.mauermann@ivv-dresden.fraunhofer.de
 

Process Development for
Polymer Recycling


Dr. Andreas Mäurer
Phone +49 8161 491-330
andreas.maeurer@ivv.fraunhofer.de
 

Deputy


Dr. Martin Schlummer
Phone +49 8161 491-750
martin.schlummer@ivv.fraunhofer.de