Institute management

Prof. Dr. Horst-Christian Langowski

Director of institute

 

Phone +49 8161 491-100
Send e-mail

Vita

Prof. Dr. Langowski became the Institute Director of the Fraunhofer IVV in 2004. He has held the Chair of Food Packaging Technology at the Technische Universität München since 2003. In 2006 he was also appointed Dean of Studies for Brewing and Food Technology at the Technische Universität München.

After studying physics he started work in industry in 1981 in the area of optical data media. In parallel he gained a doctorate at the University of Hanover in 1989. In 1991 he moved to the Fraunhofer IVV in Freising and soon became Head of the Materials Development department.

In 2017 he became Chairman of the Fraunhofer Group for Life Sciences and a member of the Presidential Council of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. He is Editor-in-Chief of the journal »Food Packaging and Shelf Life«.

Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner

Director of institute

 

Phone +49 8161 491-715
Send e-mail

Vita

Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner was appointed to the position of Institute Director of the Fraunhofer IVV at November 2019. From 2017 she was already Deputy Director of Institute. She also heads the Chair of Aroma and Smell Research at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg.

Ms. Büttner studied food chemistry at the LMU in Munich. She then gained her doctorate and habilitation at the TU Munich in the field of aroma research. Since 2007, she has been building up the Sensory Analytics department at the Fraunhofer IVV, where she has been shaping sensory research ever since.

As co-founder of the »Campus of the Senses«, Ms. Büttner has also been advancing the interdisciplinary topic of the future, the digitalization of the human senses, since 2018.

Dr. Claudia Schönweitz

Deputy director of institute

 

Phone +49 8161 491-117
Send e-mail

Prof. Dr. Peter Eisner

Deputy director of institute

 

Phone +49 8161 491-400
Send e-mail

Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Maj­schak

Director of institute division Processing Machinery

 

Phone +49 351 43614-42
Send e-mail

Institutsleitung

Prof. Dr. Horst-Christian Langowski

Institutsleiter

 

Tel. +49 8161 491-100
E-Mail senden

Vita

Herr Prof. Dr. Langowski ist seit 2004 Institutsleiter am Fraunhofer IVV. Zudem leitet er seit 2003 den Lehrstuhl Lebensmittelverpackungstechnik und ist seit 2006 Studiendekan für Brau- und Lebensmitteltechnologie an der Technischen Universität München.

Nach seinem Physikstudium begann Herr Langowski 1981 eine Industrietätigkeit auf dem Gebiet der optischen Datenträger. Parallel dazu promovierte er 1989 an der Universität Hannover. 1991 kam er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an das Fraunhofer-Institut in Freising und leitete wenig später die Abteilung Materialentwicklung.

Seit 2017 ist er zudem Vorsitzender des Fraunhofer-Verbunds »Life Sciences« und Mitglied im Präsidium der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Er ist Editor-in-Chief der Zeitschrift »Food Packaging and Shelf Life«.

Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner

Institutsleiterin

 

Tel. +49 8161 491-715
E-Mail senden

Vita

Frau Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner wurde 2019 in die Institutsleitung des Fraunhofer IVV berufen. Ab 2017 war sie bereits stellvertretende Institutsleiterin. Zudem leitet sie den Lehrstuhl für Aroma- und Geruchsforschung an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg.

Frau Büttner studierte Lebensmittelchemie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Anschließend promovierte und habilitierte sie an der Technischen Universität München im Bereich Aromaforschung. Seit 2007 baute sie am Fraunhofer IVV das Geschäftsfeld Produktwirkung sowie die Abteilung Analytische Sensorik auf und prägt hier seitdem die Sinnesforschung.

Als Mitbegründerin des »Campus der Sinne« bringt Frau Büttner seit 2018 außerdem das interdisziplinäre Zukunftsthema, die Digitalisierung der menschlichen Sinne, voran.

Dr. Claudia Schönweitz

Stellvertretende Institutsleiterin

 

Tel. +49 8161 491-117
E-Mail senden

Prof. Dr. Peter Eisner

Stellvertretender Institutsleiter

 

Tel. +49 8161 491-400
E-Mail senden

Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Maj­schak

Leiter Institutsteil Verarbeitungstechnik

 

Tel. +49 351 43614-42
E-Mail senden